Eighth Annual Symposium


8th Annual Symposium

October 28, 2009

Industry/University Photonics Partnership

Post-Symposium Information now Available:

The Symposium Program (final) PDF (225 KB)

Keynote Speaker Profiles Page PDF (92 KB)

Metamaterials Center Fact Sheet

Optoelectronics Center Director and Event Host
Mike Fiddy

Chairs Planning sessions with:
UNC Charlotte, City University of New York, Clarkson University, and Western Carolina University on a proposed
NSF Industry/University Center

Keynote Speaker
Dennis Gray

Principal Investigator for Industry-University Collaborative Research Centers (I/u CRCs) for the National Science Foundation will give the first keynote presentation, mid-morning
Keynote Speaker
Michael S. Lebby

President and CEO of OIDA (Optoelectronics Industry Development Association) will give the second keynote presentation, mid-afternoon

Morning break with
CRI/Optics Center Open House
Tours of newly finished partner space
Followed by
Lunch & Networking